Images from Post Grad Weekend #1

I’m trying to make every weekend count, since I technically haven’t graduated (graduation is in June).  I still live near school, participate in my club, and all my friends are still in school (hehe).  On top of that I have a part time job and an internship.  This past week, I’ve just felt like I’m ditching school.  I don’t think it’s really hit me yet that I’m done.

This weekend, I went to the mall and I was determined to buy something.  Usually when I say that, I never buy anything, but I did!  I guess with a store as big as Forever 21, you’re bound to find something.  I’m happy with my purchases, but there are still so many things I want to buy. I’m in the process of doing a wardrobe change.


On Saturday, I baked these cake bars and they are so delicious.  Mark is in love with them.  As soon as I came across this recipe and the pictures, I was drooling.  I bookmarked the recipe in my “recipes to try” folder and finally had the time to make them.  Yes, my pictures are terrible in comparison to Averie’s pictures, but the cake bars turned out as delicious as her pictures show though!  I’m no cook, so anything I make will probably not look pretty.  (If you go back to some of my first posts… haha it’s pretty funny!)

One of my post grad goals is to cook more and so far, it’s been going pretty well.  We still go out a lot though, because we get really lazy to go grocery shopping and cook.  At least we’re trying! On Saturday we made fish with mango salsa.  It’s so quick and easy to make, yet healthy and delicious.

I must say, it was a pretty eventful and productive weekend!  Well, this is my definition of an eventful and productive weekend.  I was supposed to exercise, buuuuuut I will exercise next week.  Next weekend, we’re going with my roommate to San Diego.  I’m really excited since I haven’t been there in a really long time.

One comment

Leave a Reply

