Little Tokyo

We finally made it to LA, partly because we had to and partly because we were determined to do our LA date.  I know LA may not be the destination of choice for a lot of people (I’m not that big of a fan of LA either), but I would like to find all the gems, not necessarily what people would call hidden, of Los Angeles.  For Mark and I, I think finding these gems would mainly be in the food.

After finding parking (sigh) we walked all over the place to find a bathroom since we had to run a few errands before we got to Little Tokyo.  NOTE: there are no public bathrooms except in the restaurants and every restaurant has a sign saying ‘for customers only.’  Either that or a ‘no public restroom’ sign.  We ended up going to Four Leaf Cafe, not only for the bathroom (shhh don’t tell anyone!) but I’ve been to this cafe before and I really liked the which was one of the reasons why we stopped by.

They have super awesome crepes.

Snow White Crepe: apple cobbler, pie crumble, cinnamon caramel sauce, gelato. Mmmm, so delicious.


And for our boba obsession

Since we were in Little Tokyo, we had to of course have some ramen.  We have so many obsessions and cravings that need to be satisfied… Anyways!  Thanks to our friend Yelp, we ended up at Daikokyua: the highest rated ramen shop in Little Tokyo.

Some guy walked by and yelled, “It’s just ramen people!!!”  No it’s not.  It’s a way of life yo.


Mound of onions

Daikokuya Ramen

I don’t like pork, but to have the experience of super awesome and amazing ramen, I will have pork broth since most ramen broths are made from pork.  This ramen was soooooo delicious.  The broth was just right, the noodles were probably the best noodles I’ve ever had, there were a little too many onions and bean sprouts in  my opinion but hey!  I had some veggies.

This was a very satisfying day and I’m happy we finally made it to Little Tokyo and got to spend some time together exploring the area.

Oh, and I went shopping at this place called Shop Ashiya.  Super cute clothes, definitely my style.  They also have cats roaming around the place which was an added bonus for me.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Getty Fail: Another Trip to LA | Sweet Smores

Leave a Reply

