Simba at 5 Months Old

I can’t believe Simba is 5 months old already!  We got him back in October when he was only 6 weeks old, so tiny and scared.  Now he owns the apartment, not afraid of anything (except dogs).

I don’t understand him sometimes…

I caught Simba sticking his head right into the lamp.  He knows it blinds him, but he kept doing it.  Cats sometimes… I want to know what goes on in their head.




I never knew I could love an animal so much.  Growing up I never had a pet (with the exception of two TINY turtles that only lived for a month), so I wasn’t much of an animal person.  Even when Mark decided to get Simba, I was kind of hesitant.  Did I really want to take care of a pet?  I don’t regret it at all.  Sometimes Simba can be super annoying and mean, but I still love him very much.  When he was sick, I felt so bad because I really couldn’t do much for him.  I even cried at the fact that I couldn’t get some of the tests the vet recommended because of financial reasons (good thing we didn’t get those tests, because I don’t even think they were related to his sickness…).

Even though Simba may seem like he doesn’t like us at times, I still love coming home and having him run to the door to meow at me.  I love seeing him randomly walking around the apartment.  I still think it’s absolutely hilarious when he stares outside for an hour or when he licks himself.  There are just so many things about him… I didn’t think this would turn into a sappy post about why I love my cat so much, but truth is… he’s become a huge part of my life and has made me appreciate and love animals a lot more.

Leave a Reply

