A New Journey Has Begun

It’s over!  I’m done with my undergraduate career.  I don’t know how I feel… I’m excited, but at the same time I’m nervous and scared.  I’m excited because there are so many new things out there that I can explore and discover that I haven’t been able to since I’ve been tied down to studying.  At the same time, I don’t know what to expect out there and I don’t know how I can even get to exploring the things I want to do.

I don’t even know why I pictured the picture above… This is a shot from the retreat I went on with my club.  These paper bags were for people to write notes to each other.  I guess what this picture means to me is that I will be leaving this community and joining others in the near future.

Things to do now:

  • I would like to start reading more.  I feel like that I haven’t been able to really read because of school.  I read textbooks and articles galore, but it’s been a while since I’ve had a lot of time to read the books I want to read.
  • The next thing I would like to do is cook more.  It’s really hard to cook at home while being a college student.  Class, studying, clubs, extra curriculars, laziness, and so many other things get in the way of cooking that many of us resort to eating out a lot.  Yes I know it costs a lot of money, but sometimes I’m just too tired and lazy to go to the grocery store and put something together.  I will cook more often!  There are a ton of recipes I would like to try.
  • Learn more about photography and blogging.  I want to become a better photographer and blogger even though I don’t have any plans of calling myself a photographer or a journalist writer person.
  • Exercise more.  I am not the biggest fan of going to the gym… I’ll end that there.
  • Continue to learn!  Even though college may be over, it doesn’t mean that the learning has to stop.  I love anthropology and I want to be able to expand my knowledge about the topics I’ve learned.  I really enjoyed the class about Cambodia that I just took, so maybe I’ll read more about it.

Of course there are a ton of other things I would love to do, but this list are the things that are most realistic at the moment since I still have to go on campus a couple days a week.  I’m still technically in school until the graduation ceremony.  The biggest thing I want to do is TRAVEL, but that’s going to have to wait for a bit.

HOPEFULLY.  Just hopefully, I’ll hear some good news, but I’ll leave that for a later date.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Inspiration Sundays | Sweet Smores

Leave a Reply

