Inspiration Sundays

I’m taking a break from posting about my spring break trip to Disney World to do an Inspiration Sunday.  I’ve finally decided on how to structure this post and I’m going to leave out the clothes and any other things I want, and save that for another section I’ll start.  This is where I’ll post what inspired me the most throughout the week, ranging from something small to something big.  I want to look at what happened and be inspired by what’s around me.  I’m not that good at writing about my emotions, but I will work on it and hopefully through these posts I will improve!

This week, I was inspired the most by no other than, Mark.  He always inspires me to be the best that I can be, but this week especially, showed me how much we’ve grown as people and as a couple.

I found out some good news (which I will talk about later in the month) about an opportunity that I’ve been dreaming about since the beginning of college.  I got it.  I still can’t believe that it’s actually going to happen, but it’s going to be a tough journey.  I’m going to have to move very far away, possibly leaving him here.  Mark and I knew it was going to be tough, but he supported me the whole way and still supports me now.

I’ve never been so happy to have a guy like Mark in my life.  He’s letting me follow my dreams, even if it means that we’ll be apart.  Don’t get me wrong, I want to be with him more than anything in the world and I start tearing up at the thought of us being apart.  It feels like someone is punching me straight in the heart.  This guy is my best friend and I love him very much.

We had a conversation about the future and we told each other, “Don’t let me hold you back from achieving your dreams.  You don’t want to regret not doing something you want to do.”  Over the past year and a half, we’ve grown so strong together.  We’ve learned a lot about sacrifice and compromise.  It takes a lot of courage and trust to be able to be able to do these things.  LIFE IS HARD.  But we can get through this.  I know we can.  I know that the best will come out of it and we’re not stopping until we figure out the path that is the best for both of us.

Mark also wants to do what I’m going to do, so we’re both searching for opportunities he can apply for, but in the meantime, we’re going to cherish every moment we have together and make these last months in college (or while he’s in college) the best.

Hey Mark, SMORES FOR LIFE.

Leave a Reply

