Disneyland – We Will See You Soon

After weeks of delay, we are finally here at Disneyland (Unfortunately, last week we tried to go, however my pass was blocked off). Well this time, it is a day of celebrating. It is Mallory and my 1.5 year anniversary! This was also maybe Mallory’s last time of coming to Disneyland because of something in the near future hehe. Foreshadow, I am so proud of her. Anyhoots, we began the day at California Adventure. The first thing we rushed to was the place where we usually get our bread bowls… oh how we were craving these immaculate creations of sourdough and chowder (for Mallory she got broccoli and cheddar hehe).

The chowder was pretty much oozing out, just waiting for it to go into my mouth :)

The chowder was pretty much oozing out, just waiting for it to go into my mouth :)

After our stomachs were full, we went to a few rides to burn those calories off. We headed to Toy Story to get our shooting on! Obviously, we all knew I was going to win. I mean come on, all those video games I play, it was going to pay off. Once we waited 40 minutes in line, we were on our way! I was totally gonna win haha…but after the ride ended, the result came in, and alas I was defeated once again sigh.

Mallory one again :) She is the best I have to admit

Mallory won again :) She is the best I have to admit

After Toy Story Mania, we went on Goofy’s Sky School, and that was amazing! I’m pretty sure I screamed in such a high pitch that the kids in front of us turned to check if I was fine.  Was it my fault that the quick turns and waving deeps were exhilarating. However, Mallory and I were getting pretty sleepy, so we decided to go to GRIZZLY RAPIDS! We were super soaked, and it was funny because whenever Mallory tried to wrap her hands around me, she keeps forgetting that my Tshirt was drenched. That was when we knew that it was time to go to DISNEYLAND!

Disneyland was once again made me feel as if I was a little boy. But being with Mallory it felt as if we were two little kids in love. All the little shops, the churros stands, and the people taking pictures with Mickey and Goofy equals true happiness. We knew that the park was closing early, so we just went straight to it, and went to Indiana Jones. While we were in line, we were playing Candy Crush  (this awesome game on the phone) and all of a sudden we were realized that we were already there. We were so lucky because we were able to seat in the front, and you know how you go into 3 different tunnels before the ride began. We finally went into the one Mallory has never been in. (P.S I was driving) After the ride, we went to get Dole Whip. All I have to say is OMG!

Dole Whip

The fruity sensation was a great balance to the bread bowl we had earlier

We ended a productive day in Disneyland with Mr.Toads Wild Ride. Also known as Mr.Toad-Goes-to-Hell-and-excuse-me-is-this-ride-for-little-kids? We rode the tram back and to end the day. We went to Pho 54 a great Vietnamese restaurant. Just to let you guys know that we were so hungry that we didn’t have time to take a picture of the food, so here is Mallory’s finished bowl of Pho hehe. I love this girl.

Pho

Leave a Reply

