Magic Kingdom

I’m so slow at writing about my spring break trip!  It’s almost been four weeks since we went (omg time is going by so quickly!).  I’m at Day 4 – we went to Magic Kingdom and I was re-energized.  This place was like Disneyland, but more.  And boy, there was more.  I didn’t realize how much land Disney World has, so they have the glorious option of expanding, left, right, upside down, whatever they want.  Here, there’s no room to do anything!

Look at all the people!  I liked being able to compare the Disneyland and Magic Kingdom because it made me pay more attention to detail.  Some were obvious, like the difference between the It’s a Small Worlds and Haunted Mansion (why is the mansion made of brick…?).  One of the highlights for me was Mickey’s Philharmagic.  I loved it!  I wasn’t sure what to expect when we went there, but it was really good.  And I’ll just say that… the Buzz Lightyear ride at Disneyland is WAAAAYYY better than the one at Magic Kingdom.

We followed the Schedule again and hit up all the big rides.  The line for Big Thunder Mountain Railroad was crazy!  It seemed like all the people were over there for some reason.

For lunch we went to the Be Our Guest restaurant.  They told us that the wait was about 1 1/2 hours, but it definitely didn’t take that long for us to get inside to order.  The theme-ing of the restaurant is so awesome!

The menu is French inspired, which is fitting since Beauty and the Beast takes place in France.  My family ordered the tuna nicoise salad and I got the turkey sandwich.

A view of the ballroom.  We sat in the Beast’s lair (I’m not sure if that’s what it’s called, but that’s what I’m going to call it).  It was hard to take pictures since it was really dark, but the room looked like the Beast tore through it.  The rose sits in a corner, its petals slowly falling.

This restaurant is awesome!  The theme-ing was well done.  It makes you feel like you’re a guest in the castle.

We spent the rest of the day going on the major rides, trying to hit the attractions that aren’t at Disneyland.

Lets talk about Tomorrowland.  So, the first time I ever went to Disney World, I was about 10 years old and this ride called Alien Encounter was there.  It was based off the movie Alien.  Lets just say that ride scarred me.  My dad kept asking us if it brought back memories when we went on the ride, which is now Stitch’s Great Escape.  OF COURSE!  I was terrified!!!  I don’t know what made Disney think it was okay to have a scary ride like that in MAGIC Kingdom.  So scary.  If you have no idea what I’m talking about, you should watch a video of the ride on YouTube.  I’m pretty sure if I went on that same ride today, I’d still be terrified.  Then again, I get scared really easily.

I can’t remember the name of the restaurant we went for dinner, but it’s located in the colonial USA part of the park.  By this time, I was so tired of eating fried everything, but I had to settle for fried fish (sigh) and some broccoli.  I don’t like salmon, I didn’t want to get that plate.

After dinner, we went on the rides in Tomorrowland, since that was the last section we hadn’t gone to.  The Monster’s Inc. Laugh Factory was super hilarious!  I recommend you watch the show because it’s really adorable and funny.  I like it better than Turtle Talk with Crush.

Last, but not least, we stayed to watch the fireworks show, because how can you miss their famous firework shows?  Personally, I like Disneyland’s firework show better, because I think they have a bigger finale sequence (basically the show as a whole is better).  I thought it was cool that they used the castle to project video onto during pre-firework show and during the show.

Even though we were super tired and cold and that Disneyland and Magic Kingdom are similar, we still had a fun day.  It was cool to see the differences between the two parks and go on the different rides they have there!  We had one more park to go to before the end of our vacation: Epcot.  One more day of waking up early and walking around everywhere!

Leave a Reply

