Wanna Wear (Or Have)

I was really motivated to do a Wanna Wear post and opened Photoshop and a bunch of different tabs for websites to stores.  I found a skirt and some cute wedges and started to edit the pictures together, but it looked terrible!  Plus, I didn’t like how the two items of clothing looked together and how I couldn’t make the skirt picture fit my background image, and the list goes on and on.  As I sat staring at my laptop, I was thinking about how hungry I was and LIGHTBULB!  I knew what I wanted to have.

I could write about how I want maxi skirts or just skirts in general, but I want this even more right now.  Basically, this post also sums up how random I can be.  I’m currently typing this at 12:40 AM, and like many college students, I have late night cravings.

For today’s Wanna Wear, or in this case, Wanna Have is: Korean Food!!!!

I studied abroad in Seoul during summer 2011 and lately I’ve been thinking about how much I miss it there.  I really hope I will be able to visit there again in the near future (it might be really plausible though!).  My longing to visit Korea plus my late night cravings made me look up my Korea food pics and this is what I came up with.  These are the first food pictures I came across, but I know I have a lot more.  Have some orange cabbage:

It’s really hard to find a lot of these Korean dishes around where I live.  Most of the restaurants are either KBBQ or serve dishes like galbi, soondubu, and kimchi fried rice.  Sometimes I want to eat dakjjim (picture 1) or samgyetang, but it’s hard to find places that serve those dishes.  I just want to go to Korea and have one giant food adventure (and do some fangirling over kpop… oh and have a shopping spree).  Korean food is definitely one of my favorite cuisines.

If I ever get the chance to go to Seoul again, the first place I’m stopping by is this Korean shabu shabu place.  OMMAAGAHHH.  I was basically crying inside while watching this because it looked so delicious.  I must stop myself from watching it again at this hour.

Leave a Reply

