Happy Friday Everyone!

I hope everyone’s Friday is treating them well.  It’s been extremely hot and dry here.  If you haven’t heard, there are fires burning in Southern California.  My heart goes out to the firefighters and those affected.  Please be safe!

Recently, I was looking at pictures of Simba when he was a kitten and I can’t believe how small he was.  Somehow he went from tiny to a sausage, I feel like there was no in between!  I dropped him off at my parents’ house for a week and in that week, he gained a lot of weight.  When I put him into his carrier, he was significantly heavier!  I’m pretty sure my mom fed him too much because Simba ALWAYS begs for food.  Sometimes it’s hard to resist his cuteness.

One time I fed him and in the middle of his meal, Mark and I started to eat dinner.  Simba decided to come watch us eat and try to get food from us, when he bowl was only half eaten.  This crazy cat.

I still love this crazy cat no matter how crazy or annoying he can get.  I missed him so much when he was at my parents’ house.  I feel so empty when he’s not around.  I think my favorite thing about him, is how weird and random he can be.  He just randomly sits facing a wall and stares at it.  Once he fell asleep sitting up.  He stares outside for hours, not moving, and the list goes on and on.

What’s your favorite thing about your pet?

Also, I recently signed up on bloglovin’ so you can now follow me there! Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

