Weekly Wishes #3

Weekly Wishes

Once again, Monday crept up on me!  Then again, my sense of time has been really off lately.  Last week we went to Las Vegas and for some reason, I thought it was the weekend the entire time.  We came back on a Thursday which meant, the weekend was about to start.

For the past two weeks, my weekly wish has been to relax and I’m sure everyone knows, relaxing is GREAT.  Can my weekly wish for forever be to relax?  I had a fun time at the beach, I had an amazing week in Vegas, can it keep going?  For two weeks, I forgot all my worries and all the things on my to-do list, and I felt so stress free (okay, maybe not 100% stress free.  Losing in Vegas is kind of stressful, but in the end it was all fun).  It feels like a weight has been lifted off your shoulders when you don’t have to worry about anything.  If you can, even if it’s just for a day, I would suggest that you go do something that you love to do that won’t make you think very much about life.  Just go have fun.  We all deserve it and it’s very good for us.

Well, July has begun, which means that my life is getting closer and closer to changing drastically.  A new life, new surroundings, new everything.  I will be leaving the life I know right now and going on the journey of a lifetime.  For this week and the rest of July, I want to spend as much time with my family and friends as I can.  I want to have family game night or go on a coffee date with good friends and enjoy everyone’s company.  I know I will miss everyone, especially Mark (which is a whole different story), so the last weeks of my summer are reserved for spending as much time as I can with family and friends.  Yesterday, I had my graduation party so it was really nice being able to see all my relatives and friends! +1 towards my weekly wish :)

Another goal I would like to achieve this week is to go on a hike.  There are many trails that I’ve been wanting to go on that have beautiful views of the beach, but I’ve been really lazy about it.  This week I will hike one of them!

 photo weekly-wishes-button-yellow_zps120202d2.jpg

Join Melyssa’s link up if you haven’t already!  It’s fun and you get to meet new people while receiving encouraging words from others :) It’ll definitely help you achieve your goals!

9 comments

  1. Aukele @ 91dash

    I’m visiting from the link up! Vegas sounds fun (must’ve been hot though??). I went in April and it was just the right temperature. I hope you enjoyed it. Hiking is definitely on my to-do list this summer. Nature is so fascinating. Have a great week :)

    • markandmal

      Hi! It was SUPER hot! I felt like the sun was burning a hole through my skin. I’m glad I wasn’t there over the weekend because it got almost 10 degrees hotter by then. Good luck with your goals for the week and I hope you have a great one :)

  2. Remi

    My sisters and I always go hiking in the summers together, I love it! That’s an awesome/fun goal to catch up and spend time with loved ones! Such a fun goal to achieve! Hope you have a peachy keen week! -Remi

    • markandmal

      Thank you! Today would be the perfect day to go hiking because it’s not very hot, but lets see if I actually get up to drive over there haha. I hope you achieve your goals too :)

      On Tue, Jul 2, 2013 at 12:05 AM, Sweet Smores

  3. Jade @ An Invisible Crown

    Great goals for this week! I would love to be able to spend more time with my family, but as I live over the other side of the world, it’s impossible for me – I’d have to settle with ringing them on the telephone!

    • markandmal

      Thank you! That’s going to be me in a few months! I’m trying to get in as much hang out time as I can before I move.

      On Thu, Jul 4, 2013 at 12:52 PM, Sweet Smores

  4. Jasmine

    I love Vegas so much, it’s a problem. No but seriously, there’s always something to do and each time I’ve gone I’ve made it a priority to try something different. $30 a night sounds like an awesome deal! We were probably in Vegas at the same time. I was just there. :)

    And wow – we do have similar weekly wishes this week. I can’t wait to read how it went! Family game night sounds exciting.

    • markandmal

      I love Vegas a little too much too! You could do stuff there every second of every day. I love the energy there! And the funny thing is, I always thought it was boring (but that’s when I would go with my parents and I couldn’t do anything) and now I’m itching to go back .

      On Fri, Jul 5, 2013 at 10:00 AM, Sweet Smores

  5. Pingback: Weekly Wishes #4 | Sweet Smores

Leave a Reply

