Dear Diary…

Oh Those

I found my diaries/journals/whatever you may call it, back from high school and the beginning of college.  I love reading them because it makes me laugh (and very embarrassed).  Today, I have decided to let you into a bit of my teenage life.  Brace yourselves!  It’s going to be a crazy ride!  There are two things you should know about when I was a teenager: 1) I was really quiet.  2) I was boy crazy.  So 1 + 2 = a girl that would only write down her feelings and spazz about boys in this way.

I’m literally laughing at my ridiculous creepiness right now.  And don’t deny it!  I’m pretty sure you were that way when you were younger.  A lot of teen girls are really creepy when it comes to finding out things about the guys you like.  I’m pretty sure some of you  have done some strange things too.

Today, I will be quoting from “The Notebook” that my friend and I used to pass in between each other during high school.  I’m pretty sure we got this idea from watching something and thought it would be a cute/cool thing to do.  Without further ado, welcome to 15 year old Mallory’s thoughts.  Disclaimer: I’m taking out all names because what if they end up seeing this and realize how creepy I was.  OMG.  That would be terrible.  

I wonder what his grades are… He’s in almost all honors classes and stuff.  My head hurts, and finals are soon.  I have to study, study, study!  I wished we had a study date at Starbucks and the library.  That would be nice.  I wish I wasn’t so much older than him because I’ll have to drive him everywhere.  I think #2’s birthday is in March so it isn’t that bad.

……..

I don’t even know what to say…  I laugh at myself every time I read through this!  And yes, we either named our crushes by numbers or by nicknames, just in case someone read the book (even though it was totally obvious who we were talking about).  It was also easier to talk about them out loud because then nobody would know who you were talking about.  Did you enjoy that short passage?  Well, here’s one more:

OMG, today right after 5th, I was walking to my locker with [friend 1] and I was looking at [some girl] when we were walking away, and guess who was walking the other way right in front of me?!  Yep!  If I didn’t stop, I could have ran right into him!  Gah.  I wished I didn’t stop.  It was almost like our plan to talk to him.  I’m mad now.  I wonder what he smells like.

Annnndddddd I will stop there!  Holy canoli!  Am I creepy or what?!  I gave “The Notebook” to Mark to read and he was laughing his head off, saying how cute I was.  No, not cute!  After about 2 pages into him reading it out loud, I was too embarrassed and took it away from him.    Wouldn’t you be embarrassed too?!  Anyways, if I get a good response from this, I may consider a part 2, 3, 4 or however many you would like me to do before I leave.  Or maybe this will be too downright weird and you will all think I’m super creepy.  Trust me!  I’m not like this anymore!

Did you ever do anything creepy or remember your crushes from high school?  I would love to read them and so I know I’m not the only one :)

6 comments

  1. ☆ Bea ☆ (@twenty1aces)

    Hahaha! OMG, I couldn’t stop laughing. But don’t be alarmed, I was laughing so hard because you are not the only one. I was like that too. Only I didn’t keep the stuff I wrote or we (my friends and I) wrote. We just passed notes to each other in class, but we threw away the notes after we were done so we don’t get caught. LOL! We used nicknames too when talking about boys, but we used obscure nicknames so it won’t be too obvious coz the high school I went to wasn’t that big so everyone knew everyone. I would definitely love to read more, hehehe =P

    • markandmal

      My friends and I would pass notes too and I’m pretty sure I kept those ones too haha! I’m pretty sure if I looked hard enough, I would find them. I thought this was extra hilarious since I can see what we both responded. I will look for more crazy and weird things I said, which I’m pretty sure I can find on each page of that notebook haha.

      On Fri, Jul 12, 2013 at 6:24 PM, Sweet Smores

  2. Erika

    Hahaha, this is funny and entertaining! Oh, I don’t even want to know what I was saying as a 15-year-old! But I definitely understand just “happening” to be around or bumping into cute boys and stuff. That’s brave of you to share with Mark… ah, I would have been too embarrassed to share my high school thoughts with my boyfriend. But who knows? Maybe one day, haha! It is cute, though!

    • markandmal

      I thought this was all totally awesome and normal when I was that age. Now I realize how crazy I was! Oh my gosh, it took a lot of courage to show Mark those first couple pages. I don’t know i f I can show him anymore, because I’m pretty sure it gets worse haha!

      On Sun, Jul 14, 2013 at 11:52 PM, Sweet Smores

Leave a Reply

