The Girl – City and Colour

Today’s Tune in Tuesday is gonna be a little more emotional for me. This is Mallory and my last weekend together before she goes to Japan. I know how important this song is to her because this was the first song I shared with her that said that I love you. The song is saying that no matter where you are or what adventures you are in, that person who loves you will be there. This week we both got teary eyed because this song came on. It’s hard, saying goodbye but that’s not what we are doing. It’s more of a “hello! I can’t wait for more adventures with you.” It really is the beginning. Right now, I’m doing whatever I can to go to Japan. I have been applying to jobs everywhere, and one way or another I’ll always find my way to her. You might be saying to yourself that what I am saying isn’t relevant to the song, but it is, the song is saying as long as you have the will, and know deep in your heart that you care about that person, you will be together.

Mark

9 comments

    • markandmal

      Hi Mel, thank you so much for this comment. Every comment that we get inspires us that long-distance relationship can work. Of course, if you can help me that would be great, I am seeking any advice or help or anything I can get my hands on. Thank you so much.

    • Mark

      Hi Mel, thank you so much for this comment. Every comment that we get inspires us that long-distance relationship can work. Of course, if you can help me that would be great, I am seeking any advice or help or anything I can get my hands on. Thank you so much!!!

      • Mark

        Thank you SOO MUCH MEL! I have been using gaijinpot and I have been creating my profile and at the same time I registered to ohayosensei THANK YOU. Right now I looked into Global M? I think thats what they are called. How is it? Also what other big programs like JET should I look into? Thank you again.

      • Mel @ The Nectar Collective

        I’ve never heard of Global M actually! By the way, which are are you looking to move to? I can’t remember where Mallory is going to live
        >< I know that Interac is probably the second largest recruiting service after JET. I think they are pretty well respected! If you want, you can email me and I'll do my best to help you! thenectarcollective@gmail.com

      • Mark

        Thanks Mel for all of this! Also, I am looking for places that are closest to the Mia Prefecture. BTW thanks for all your advice I will DEFINITELY check out Interac! Anything I can get my hands on, and I will for sure email you, I need as much help as I can. Also do you know if big companies hire year around?

  1. Guest

    Hi Mel, thank you so much for this comment. Every comment that we get inspires us that long-distance relationship can work. Of course, if you can help me that would be great, I am seeking any advice or help or anything I can get my hands on. Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

