Things You Should Know About Me

I was tagged by Jasmine and Erika to talk about things you should know about me!  If you’re new to my blog, I hope you can get a little sense of who I am from Jasmine’s fun questions.  Thank you for tagging me!

you should know

1. If you won the lottery, what would you buy?
I would spend the money on travelling.  There really isn’t any tangible object that I want at the moment.

2. What is one place in the world you would like to visit?
Hmm… I’m always thinking about this, especially now since I have the option to travel on my own.  It’s so hard for me to pick one place since 1) it changes all the time and 2) I can’t pick one place.  There are just soooo many amazing places around the world that I want to visit.  But if I had to pick one, Thailand is the one place I want to visit.

3. Name something on your bucket list.
Go white water rafting.  That was the first thing I thought of when I read ‘bucket list’ haha!  I’ve always wanted to go.

4. What’s your favorite movie or book?
My favorite book is Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami.  It’s one of the strangest, confusing, most beautifully written books I’ve ever read.  I really need to read it again, because I read online that it’s one of those books you need to read a few times in order to look at the story in different ways to find what you think the meaning of the story is.

5. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
Ahhh!  It’s so hard to think about this, because I honestly don’t know.  I could possibly still be apart of the JET Program and I can totally see myself doing that.  I also could see myself back at home in grad school.  I can also see myself back at home being a teacher.  There are so many things I can see myself doing, but I do see Mark in my life five years from now (over-sappiness corny corn!  Blehhh!).

6. PC or Mac?
PC!

7. Coffee or Energy Drinks?
Neither.  I don’t like either of them.  I hardly ever drink caffeine and anything that supposed to give you energy.  Yay water!

8. Drive or fly to a destination?
Hmmm… this is a hard one.  I don’t really like travelling for long periods of time, but I guess it depends.  If I was travelling to Las Vegas from my home, I’d say drive, if I’m not the one driving.  It’s about four hours there and it’s very doable.  If it’s longer than that, then I prefer to fly.

9. Dog lover or cat lover?
Meow meow!

10. If you could have a super power, what would it be?
Teleportation.  Then I can go anywhere, whenever I feel like it in a split second.  Apparate!

6 comments

  1. Kate Hall

    I completely agree with you on spending lottery winnings on travel. Now that I’ve begun traveling I couldn’t imagine “wasting” valuable flight money on anything – I have anything material I could possibly need for this :)

    • Mallory

      I know right! Once you start travelling, you realize how amazing it is and how it can open your eyes to the world. I’ve really changed my priorities. I don’t really care about living luxuriously because I would rather spend my money on travelling and experiencing other cultures.

    • Mallory

      Life would be so much easier if we could teleport anywhere we want, especially if you’re feet are in pain after a long day of walking around.

  2. Amber

    Haha I love your superpower And what a bold bucket list item! I wish I were as daring, but I that kind of adventure is a little much for this girl!

Leave a Reply

