City and Colour – The Golden State

Today’s Tune in Tuesday, I picked a song by City and Colour from their latest album called The Hurry and the Harm. The song is called “The Golden State” and although I haven’t fully understood the song, I interpreted as a nostalgic sense of feeling someone has towards their city. In this song particularly California. Especially since now, I just want to teach abroad, this song made me miss my hometown. It’s a beautiful song, it made me think of the amazing landmarks we have, our small neighborhoods, the secret spots you use to hang out with your friends. The song also conveyed that at some point maybe you’ll part ways, and by doing so you’ll miss it, but coming back to it is that much more meaningful. I hope you enjoy.

Mark

Leave a Reply

