Weekly Wishes #10

Weekly Wishes

I haven’t really posted anything for the past week, because I was having a rough week and I wasn’t feeling very inspired.  But that lonely week did inspire me to start a new project which I will probably post really soon, so please be on the look out for that!  I hope you like it and are able to contribute.

I chose this picture for Weekly Wishes, simply because I miss Mark (and him playing basketball.  Can you find him in this picture?  Air hugs if you do!).  He hasn’t had internet for the past three days, so we haven’t been able to talk.  It’s be SOOOO HARD, since this is probably the longest we’ve ever gone without talking to each other.  I have so much to tell him, so I hope he gets his internet back soon!

Now onto my goals.  Last week, my goals were to read more and go to bed earlier.  I was kind of successful with reading more… I didn’t get to translating my Japanese books, but I did start Guns, Germs, and Steel and it’s definitely a book for me.  I love the topic because it deals with people and how societies were formed and how differences arose.  I have a horrible attention span though and start reading right before I sleep, so I barely read anything.  I definitely need to fix that or I will never finish the book.  And going to bed earlier?  I didn’t have to try very hard on this because work is making me so tired!  Teaching five classes a day to elementary school kids is sooo tiring.  I think it’s even more tiring that I have to make an effort to talk very slowly.  I feel myself slowly losing energy when I do so.  It’s only 10pm here, but my eyes are slowly closing.  Need to get through this post… haha!

So what is my goal for this week?  Be happy and be positive.  I was having a tough weekend and you’ll read more about it once I start my project, but I had never felt so lonely and sad.  I had so many negative thoughts that I really didn’t want to think, but they overpowered me.  Nothing anyone said made me feel better.  I want to try my absolute hardest to have a happy and positive week/weekend and go back to the person I usually am.  I have to immerse myself with positive thoughts, readings, and conversations.  I would like to make a positivity wall, but I will have to hold off on that until next week since I’m traveling all weekend.  That’s a new project I would love to start and finish!  If you have ideas of what I can do, let me know!  I’m totally open for suggestions :)

Weekly Wishes

What are your goals for this week?  I hope you all have a great and productive week!

7 comments

  1. Amy | Club Narwhal

    Mallory, first of all, I am totally excited to see your new project! I find that doing something that uses my creative juices helps me to get my mind off things, refocuses my energy onto a new task, which lifts some of my negative energy. I’m sorry you had a tough week (long distance relationships are so hard, especially if you are cut off from the internet–boo!), and I definitely know how it feels to retreat into myself during times like that. One thing that always helps me is doing something nice for someone else, even if it’s a stranger. This can be something little, like a genuine smile and thank you to a cashier, or something bigger, like a note or email to a good friend. When I do these things it helps me to remember that I am someone who can bring light to others, even in my dark times. Good luck this week!

    • Mallory

      Thank you so much! I can’t wait to share it later today. I hope people like it :) These are such great things! I will have to keep these in mind the next time (which I hope doesn’t happen, but probably will) it happens. I can see myself becoming happier, just doing something small like that.

  2. Kayli Schattner

    Cannot wait to see the unveling of your new project! I’m sure it will be fantastic. I’m sorry you’ve had a bad week- I’ve been there, sista! If you ever need a shoulder to lean on or someone to talk to, you can always come find me! When that would happen to me I would try to read a book, go out with a friend or even go to your favorite coffee shop and just think. I think staying positive is always a great goal and hope you find it a tad easier to be that way this week :)

    • Mallory

      Thank you so much for your nice comment! I will have keep these things mind if it ever happens again. I found a new coffee shop that I love here and I think it’d be a great place to go.

  3. Crystal Turpin

    I’m sending you a massive virtual hug!! I know how you feel and you can totally overcome the negative thoughts rolling around in your head, I know you can!! I’m sure this new project is going to be just what you need and it’ll most likely be the raddest thing ever. You got this girl and I’m right there with ya working it out everyday and keeping you in my thoughts.

    • Mallory

      Thanks so much Crystal! I hope my project will be awesome. It’s kind of daunting bringing up new things like this, ah! Thanks again for your kind words :)

Leave a Reply

