Volcano Choir – Byegone


From their newest album Repave, Volcano Choir’s “Byegone” was a song I picked for today’s musical tunes. After college, being at home, I’ve been doing a lot of self assessment, a lot of thinking about who I am and what my purpose in life is. Thinking about ways I can improve myself, thinking about the man I want to be in the future, and the little changes I can make in my everyday life. I guess this music made me think more deeply into what I want to become. There’s a line that keeps repeating “Set Sail” and that rings so magnificently in my ear. It makes me think about love, travel, my character as a person. I hope you enjoy this, because I know I did.

Mark

4 comments

Leave a Reply

