Vegas!

Alright today’s Tune in Tuesday will not be music, however, it is going to be about travel. I’ll try my best to impersonate Mallory, since she is the one always writing awesome travel posts! But this week, I have finally done something interesting.. (a little background – I live in retired community where the retirement center is literally 2 blocks away from my house).. I went to Vegas for my best friend’s birthday! I had one of the best times of my life, and unfortunately Mallory couldn’t make it but I did always think of her there. The last time I went I just remembered Mallory and I playing black jack and seeing her win and be happy made me happy. However, I did win $20 so that goes out for her :)..We did have a strict schedule though, we wanted to do a lot of things because we only had 3 days there. So on Friday we drove up to Vegas and it took forever but we ramped up the radio and rolled in pretty hyped. THEN we got to our hotel at the Mandalay Bay. The Hotel was soooooooo GOLD!!! There were 9 people and the room had 2 beds. Luckily I was able to sleep on the couch, also I used a bathrobe as a blanket..hehe. Also everyone fell asleep and took a nap because we were all tired from the drive. Once we woke up we decided to GAMBLE! The boys and I went to bet on the Lakers to win and then we played Blackjack. Later that night, everybody wanted to go clubbing, but when we found out that guys couldn’t get in for free, well what did the guys do? Blackjack and watching sports! We roamed around Luxor to Excalibur..and my friends saw FLAVOR FLAV! I didn’t get to see him and I was really sad but its ok.

Mandalay Bay

We came back and we crashed. But we had to wake up early the next day so we can go to the renowned buffet called Bacchanal! We woke up at 10 and we had to take the tram to Caesars Palace, and boy it was a walk. It was hot but it was really cool seeing all the interesting people on the strip. We saw a man dressed up as cupid, and also the awesome sights of Bellagio and the Eiffel Tower. I wasn’t able to take pictures of it since most of the pictures I was able to get was food. Once we got to the Bacchanal we waited like 20 minutes, and then they took a picture of our party before we went in. I wish I was able to take pictures of the inside but having no camera and relying on my friend I only have pictures of food. But to describe it, it was very oaky and modern. There, we grubbed and I had a lot of crab and sausages!!! as well as gelato!!! After that we roamed around the strip looking at more sights but I just wanted to get back to the hotel because my feet were killing me. We then watched my friend play craps and roulette! Craps is probably the most confusing game I have ever seen. So many buttons, numbers, and the concept of what to get on your roll, no idea. Later that night, my friend was able to found another club that let guys in. It was called Hakasa, and here there were two rooms one which had purely house music, and the other one was a hip-hop room. We went to the hip-hop room and it was so much fun. I was able to see my friends dance and I was able to dance too. I am incredibly bad at dancing but it was fun.

Crab, Roast Beef, and Wagyu beef Slider

Crab, Roast Beef, and Wagyu beef Slider

Mimosas

Mimosas

Sunday, Vegas was coming to an end, so we ended it at an all you can eat sushi place. The place was called Sushi Mon like Pokemon! Haha! We had things from quail shots to eel and it was delicious. We then went on the road as we drove we played a game to help pass the time. We listed as much vegetables as we could name and we knew a lot. haha. We came back to Irvine and had Chinese food at Sam Wu. It was an incredible day and I felt really happy to be able to spend my last few months with my friends. Last few months??? Until my next post I will surprise you guys!

Salmon Roll

Salmon Roll

Lemon Roll

Lemon Roll

Mitch and I

Mitch and I

Mark

One comment

Leave a Reply

