Winter at Gyeongbokgung Palace

Gyeongbokgung Palace
Gyeongbokgung Palace
Gyeongbokgung Palace
Gyeongbokgung Palace
Gyeongbokgung Palace
Gyeongbokgung Palace
Gyeongbokgung Palace
Gyeongbokgung Palace
Gyeongbokgung Palace
During my friend and my trip to Seoul, we made a stop at Gyeongbokgung Palace, the largest palace built by the Joseon Dynasty.  As we stepped out from the subway station, we were surprised and greeted by the fresh snow.  It was so beautiful and tranquil, walking around in the snow.  Even though it was cold, it was refreshing to see this palace from a new perspective.  This was my third time visiting; the previous times were during the humid and rainy summer.

4 comments

    • Mallory

      I’ve only seen snow fall twice in my life and the second time was during my trip. Even though I was really cold, I loved seeing the snow. Ah! Those Hokkaido photos are sooo beautiful. I really want to make a trip up there to see all the snow too. I hope we can both go!

  1. Erika

    Wow, the palace looks so cool in the snow. And maybe I blame Southeast Asia, but I never think about countries like Japan or South Korea having snow… I just always imagine it to be sunny. Viewing this post, I realize how that’s kind of ridiculous since I knew it snowed in Japan, but still! Anyway, how beautiful!

    • Mallory

      I loved seeing this palace in the snow. The snow makes it more magical. I think I was just super excited walking around since that was my first time traveling in the winter. I forgot about how cold I was because I was just too wrapped up in the moment.

Leave a Reply

